Reviews

99% of Customers Recommend Passanante's

130+ REVIEWS IN THE LAST 2 YEARS
AVERAGE OF 4.8 STARS

Write a Review
Write a Review for Passanante's!
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
SORT
Source:

Website

Dec 12, 2021

The food is excellent! And it does make economic sense to go with them over grocery shopping. Especially with the prices of groceries constantly rising lately. What I am not a huge fan of is the constant cross-selling of various appliances to get a deeper discount. Although there is not a lot of pressure to buy the appliances I would rather just order the food and not have to discuss the cross-selling.

-

Eric A.

Dec 12, 2021

Source:

Website

Dec 8, 2021

I love having food ready to go every night. We are a very busy family, kids in sports and parents work full time. I hate fast food and want my family to have healthy meals for dinner. There are times I am unable to plan ahead and with Passanante's, I can just pull food from the freezer, thaw and make within 30 minutes to an hour. The food is healthy and it tastes great. I would give 5 stars but I wish there were more gluten free options and more veggies to choose from. We haven't tried the pasta - due to being gluten free but I bet they are great.

-

Misty

Dec 8, 2021

Source:

Google

Nov 28, 2021

The food tastes great and fresh even though its flash frozen. Service is great. The delivery driver dropped off the wrong box once and they got us the box as quickly as they could. The only reason my review is not a 5 star review is because in the beginning the salesmen were very pushy trying to get us to purchase more food than we wanted to and we had to get loans out for not only the fridge, but a bunch of random kitchen items to get the price of the food down. They also do not share the price of each item individually. You choose what you want and they send you over how much it costs. Overall I am satisfied with the company.

-

Jenn

Nov 28, 2021

Source:

Website

Nov 12, 2021

I absolutely love the food - I fell in love with the veggies but love the convenience of always having a stocked freezer full of food that doesn't get recalled. My kids love the veggies and hot dogs (will never go back to regular grocery store hot dogs), chicken chunks, etc. The only 2 drawbacks are the individual packaging - while makes it easy also feels so wasteful. I don't know if there is anything that can be done about it as the way they package is what makes it so fresh and delicious. My one big issue with Passanante (which is a big deal but was not a deal breaker because we've been a customer for more than 5 years) is the lack of transparency in pricing.This drives my husband and I nuts! The food is good enough that we just deal with it but I wish Passanante would change this policy.

-

Lindsay W.

Nov 12, 2021

Source:

Website

Nov 10, 2021

My wife and I have been with Passanante's a couple years. It's hard to go back to supermarket food after you've had meat and vegetables this good. The portion sizes, additionally, well done, with everything working out great for a family of 4. Our two biggest complaints would be the company's unwillingness to be more forthcoming in the costs of their products together with how it gets financed. In the end, we've found the cost of everything to be expensive, but an expense we're willing to take because of the quality of the food. Combine this with home delivery, where all of the food is stocked in our freezer by Passanante's, it's just too good and too convenient a service to pass up.

-

Brent

Nov 10, 2021

Source:

Website

Nov 9, 2021

Great quality food options and a customer centric focus to make sure you are satisfied with your products, if not they replace them on your next order. The only thing that keeps this from being a five star review is that if items aren’t delivered it requires you to reach out to customer service rather than customer service reaching out to you proactively to handle the order discrepancies. Additionally, when there were issues with the extra grocery items which they include as an added perk there was little attempt to make up for not receiving a perk that was a big selling point in their service.

-

Christopher T.

Nov 9, 2021

Source:

Website

Nov 8, 2021

The quality and variety of meat is phenomenal. I appreciate being able to purchase all my meat from one place and have it vacuumed sealed and delivered and unloaded into my freezer at home. My only complaint is that the price per pound is not very visible and therefore it's hard to determine if the price you pay is reasonable for the service.

-

Dyan G.

Nov 8, 2021

Source:

Website

Nov 6, 2021

Like the food and the service, don't like that they will not give you the price per product only a total price.

-

Mark R.

Nov 6, 2021

Source:

Website

Nov 3, 2021

Love receiving our order of meat and groceries every 6 months. Enjoy th the portion sizes and everything tastes great.

-

Jennifer H.

Nov 3, 2021

Source:

Website

Nov 2, 2021

Have been a customer for four years now. High-quality meat and good service; the representatives and delivery people have always been friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. The bison burgers and steak kabobs are great summer grilling options; the pork chops and cubes, chicken breast cutlets and boneless thighs are versatile standards for all kinds of recipes. It's been handy to 'shop' from a full freezer for months at a time, particularly these last two years.

-

James S.

Nov 2, 2021